Pray the Rosary

Fr. Mark Bozada - Pastor

Parish Office (636) 451-4685
FAX (636) 742-4820
Tues-Thurs. (9am - 3pm)
Closed Monday & Fridays

St. Mary of Perpetual Help

1587 Hwy AM 
Villa Ridge, MO.63089
 Satellite  / Map 

St. James
1107 Summit Dr. 
Catawissa, MO 63015 
Satellite Image | Map

St. Mary's Mass/Confession Times
Confessions: 4:15 - 4:45pm 
2nd, 4th Saturdays of the Month.
Saturday Mass: 5:00pm -
2nd, 4th Saturdays of the Month.
Sunday Mass: 8:00am
Wednesday & Friday Mass: 8:00am

St. James Mass/Confession Times
Confessions: Saturday 4:15 - 4:45pm - 1st, 3rd & 5th Saturdays of the Month.
Saturday Mass: 5:00pm - 1st, 3rd & 5th Saturdays of the Month.
Sunday Mass: 10:00am
Tuesday & Thursday Mass: 8:00am




St. Mary's Pastors

Fr. Mark Bozada
June 2003 to Present

Father Mark S. Bozada 

Born in St. Louis, MO in 1955
Raised in St. Dismas Parish, Florissant, MO.
Attended St. Louis Preparatory Seminary-North, Cardinal Glennon Seminary.
Graduated from UMSL with an English degree, certified to teach secondary education.
Four years at Kenrich Theological Seminary.
Ordained in May, 1981 by Archbishop May.
After two year as an associate pastor, taught in the St. Louis Archdiocesan high schools for nine years before continuing full time in parish ministry. He in now in thirteenth year as a full time pastor.
2012 - Assigned pastor of St. Bridget's, St. James and St. Mary's.
2013 - Assigned pastor to St. James & St. Mary's.

Deacon Carl Germain
November 2013 to present


Associate Pastor
Father Rodger Fleming

 June 2012 to June 2013.

Rev. Dr. Michael Suden
June 2012 to June 2013.

Deacon Harvey Dubbs



Rev. Mr. Harvey Dubbs
, Deacon
June 2001 to October 15th, 2007



Fr. Richard Coever

Associate Pastor
Fr. Martin Mannion, 
Retire on Aug.2, 2012


Fr. Lawrence Schieber


No Photo 1984-1990 Fr. Francis Maytas


Fr. Charles R. Ruff
Ordained in 1946 by Cardinal Joseph Ritter. Was a priest for 65 years. Past away in July 23, 2012

No Photo 1969-1976 Fr. J. P. Lessard
No Photo 1963-1969 Fr. A. J. Acton
No Photo 1960-1963 Fr. J. O. O'Brien
No Photo 1953-1960 Fr. Anthony Talir
No Photo 1952-1953 Fr. Edm. Stolz
No Photo 1947-1952 Fr. Wm. McCarthy
No Photo 1936-1947 Fr. J. Schutzbach
No Photo 1928-1936 Fr. Edward Meier
No Photo 1925-1928 Fr. E. J. Blankenmeier
1905-1925 Fr. Anton Wigger (first pastor)

St. Patrick's
St. Louis Archdiocese
Click for Links Page